People

Research Team

Image of Jennifer Clark

Dr. Jennifer Clark
Director of the Center for Urban Innovation; Associate Professor of Public Policy
urbaninnovation@gatech.edu

Image of Emma French

Emma French
Sustainability Project Manager;  SLS SCCC Fellow
emfrench@gatech.edu

 

 

Image of Supraja Sudharsan

Supraja Sudharsan
Graduate Research Assistant
ssudharsan3@gatech.edu

 

 

Image of Chris Thayer

Chris Thayer
Graduate Research Assistant
cthayer6@gatech.edu

Affiliated Faculty and Students

amsterdam

Daniel Amsterdam
Assistant Professor – School of History and Sociology
daniel.amsterdam@hsoc.gatech.edu

 

bankoff

Joseph R. Bankoff
Chair, Sam Nunn School of International Affairs

 

 

biddle

Justin Biddle
Associate Professor – School of Public Policy
justin.biddle@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

 

birchfield

Vicki Birchfield
Professor – School of International Affairs
vicki.birchfield@inta.gatech.edu

 

blum

Terry Blum
Professor, Scheller College of Business; Director, Institute for Leadership and Entrepreneurship

bonner

Jennifer Bonner
Assistant Professor, School of Architecture, Harvard University
jennifer@jenniferbonner.com

botchwey

Nisha Botchwey
Associate Professor, School of City and Regional Planning
nisha.botchwey@coa.gatech.edu

 

brown

Marilyn A. Brown
Regents Professor – School of Public Policy
marilyn.brown@pubpolicy.gatech.edu

chang

Michael Chang
Deputy Director, Brook Byers Institute for Sustainable Systems

 

disalvo

Carl DiSalvo
Associate Professor and Coordinator for the MS in Human-Computer Interaction – School of Literature, Media, and Communication
cdisalvo@gatech.edu

doussard

Marc Doussard
Assistant Professor of Urban and Regional Planning, University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign
mdouss1@illinois.edu

dunhamjones

Ellen Dunham-Jones
Professor of Architecture and Urban Design; Coordinator of Master of Urban Design Program

edwards

Keith Edwards
Professor, College of Computing; Director, GVU Center

etienne

Harley Etienne
Assistant Professor of Urban and Regional Planning, University of Michigan
hfe@umich.edu

flowers

Benjamin Flowers
Associate Professor, School of Architecture
benjamin.flowers@coa.gatech.edu

husbandsfealing

Kay Husbands Fealing
Professor and Chair, School of Public Policy

hyde

Allen Hyde
Assistant Professor – School of History and Sociology
allen.hyde@hsoc.gatech.edu

jafarinaimi

Nassim JafariNaimi
Assistant Professor – School of Literature, Media, and Communication
nassim@gatech.edu

khan

Sabir Khan
Associate Professor, School of Architecture
sabir.khan@coa.gatech.edu

kim

Anna Kim*
Assistant Professor, School of City and Regional Planning

Anna.Kim@coa.gatech.edu

kirkman

Robert Kirkman
Associate Professor – School of Public Policy
robert.kirkman@gatech.edu

knoespel

Kenneth J. Knoespel
McEver Professor, School of Literature, Media and Communications

ledantec

Christopher Le Dantec
Associate Professor – School of Literature, Media, and Communication
ledantec@gatech.edu

loukissas

Yanni Loukissas*
Assistant Professor – School of Literature, Media, and Communication

yanni.loukissas@lmc.gatech.edu

lowe

Nichola Lowe
Associate Professor, Department of City and Regional Planning, UNC Chapel Hill
nlowe@email.unc.edu

matisoff

Daniel Matisoff
Associate Professor – School of Public Policy
matisoff@gatech.edu

 

mcdermott

Tom McDermott
Director of Research, Georgia Tech Research Institute (GTRI)

mcdonald

Mary G. McDonald
Homer C. Rice Chair in Sports and Society – School of History and Sociology
mary.mcdonald@hsoc.gatech.edu

mynatt

Elizabeth "Beth" Mynatt
Professor, College of Computing; Executive Director, Institute for People and Technology (IPaT); Director, Everyday Computing Lab

rosenberger

Robert Rosenberger*
Associate Professor – School of Public Policy

rosenberger@gatech.edu

ross

Catherine Ross
Harry West Professor of City and Regional Planning, College of Architecture; Director, Center for Quality Growth and Regional Development

schrock

Greg Schrock
Assistant Professor of Urban Studies and Planning, Portland State University
gschrock@pdx.edu

thomas

Valerie Thomas
Anderson Interface Professor of Natural Systems
valerie.thomas@isye.gatech.edu

totkay

Beril Toktay
Professor, Scheller College of Business; Faculty Director, Ray C. Anderson Center for Sustainable Business

usselman

Steve W. Usselman
Professor and Chair, School of History and Sociology

wang

Ben Wang
Executive Director, Georgia Tech Manufacturing Institute; Professor, School of Industrial and Systems Engineering

watkins

Kari Watkins*
Assistant Professor, School of Civil and Environmental Engineering

kari.watkins@ce.gatech.edu

 

wolfpowers

Laura Wolf-Powers
Research Fellow at Center for Human Environments, City University of New York
lwolfpowers@gc.cuny.edu

zegura

Ellen Zegura
Professor, School of Computer Science, College of Computing

* Recipient of a CUI Seed Grant
† Member of CUI's Advisory Board